Jira Admin can't see all agile boards

James Webster July 11, 2013

I'm a Jira administrator (and since I'm the only admin, presumably Greenhopper too) and one of my colleages has managed to create a scrum board that I can't see.

How can I fix it so that I can see ALL agile boards please?

7 answers

1 accepted

18 votes
Answer accepted
Karie Kelly
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
July 12, 2013

David is correct. When boards are setup, the user selects a project and it creates a default filter that is setup to be shared with individuals that have access to the project. However, you can then change the filter or recreate a new one and associate it to the board. Often, users have their filter definition setup to save and be private (not shared with anyone). They would need to share with the same project or everyone. We typically have our users filter saving permissions setup to share with Everyone by default to avoid this as this was an initial problem when we started to using JIRA -- users thought anyone could see their filters.

3 votes
Alicia Pena February 21, 2017

How can you even see who owns the board to request access (which is really silly coming from an admin) f you can't even view it?!  Someone asked me to delete an old board, he can't do it, he said it tells him to contact an admin.  I'm an admin and can't even see it!

2 votes
AndreasS July 20, 2014

As an admin you can install the open source User Switcher for JIRA add-on and use it to switch to the user who is the current admin of the board, go to the board administration and change it properly. Be aware that you also have to be the owner of the filter which is linked to the board!

0 votes
Sean Stoner June 5, 2015

Vote for GHS-5576

Lee Meinecke November 27, 2019

I just did

0 votes
Dave
Atlassian Team