JAVA JIRA REST API HELP!!!

Alejandro Tovar Lanz April 9, 2013

Hi,

I am strugling to start using the java api. I am new to maven as well so this is what I have done so far. I have created a new project using this POM file:

https://maven.atlassian.com/content/repositories/atlassian-public/com/atlassian/jira/jira-rest-java-client/2.0.0-m2/jira-rest-java-client-2.0.0-m2.pom

However, when I am trying to run the application:

public static void main(String[] args) throws URISyntaxException {

final AsynchronousJiraRestClientFactory factory = new AsynchronousJiraRestClientFactory();

final URI jiraServerUri = new URI("myserver");

final JiraRestClient restClient = factory.createWithBasicHttpAuthentication(jiraServerUri, "myuser", "mypasswd");

try {

final Issue issue = restClient.getIssueClient().getIssue("TST-7").claim();

System.out.println(issue);

}

finally {

// cleanup the restClient

}

}

I am getting this error messages:

SLF4J: The requested version 1.5.8 by your slf4j binding is not compatible with [1.6]

SLF4J: See http://www.slf4j.org/codes.html#version_mismatch for further details.

Exception in thread "Main Thread" java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: com/google/common/collect/ImmutableList.copyOf([Ljava/lang/Object;)Lcom/google/common/collect/ImmutableList;

I don't know were exactly to start since the documentation for this API is very limited. Any help I would really appreciate. I am using JIRA on Demand.

1 answer

0 votes
Radu Dumitriu
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
April 9, 2013

For sure some dependencies are doing a transitive import of the slf4j dependency, and you get the oldest one, hence the error.

you need to run:

mvn dependency:tree

check who is importing slf4j (and what versions) and exclude the old ones

Alejandro Tovar Lanz April 10, 2013

Hi,