Come for the products,
stay for the community

The Atlassian Community can help you and your team get more value out of Atlassian products and practices.

Atlassian Community about banner
Community Members

Community Events
Community Groups

Issues went missing from board after moving from one board to another

Edited

Hi all,

I'm a novice in using JIRA, so please pardon me if I asked silly questions.

Basically I tried to move an issue from 1 board to another board (basically to re-arrange my views of stuff).

When I was using item filter, no issue. Everything appears correctly.

However, when I go to the board itself, it did not appear there. When I went into the project settings/board/columns and statuses, i could see that the number of issues that i should have tallies and is correct.

The only thing is that WHY it doesn't appear on the board. I'm not sure if I missed out anything, but would really appreciate if someone can provide a more dummy-proof guidance for me to fix the issue.

Thanks in advance!

1 answer

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
Alex Koxaras Community Leader Aug 22, 2022

Hi @Pehsho 

Just to be on the same side. You can't "move" an issue from a board to another, but you can move an issue from a project to another project.

Boards are visualizations of filters. That said, you should check the board's filter and see that your issue is present there.

I would also check to see if any filter was applied to the board, and that's why you don't have visibility of it.

You could have also applied issue security on the second project, and since you moved it you don't have the right permissions.

Or if you have "moved" it to a scrum board, then if this issue is not on the active sprint, then it will not be visible.

That said, you have to provide us with more information/screenshots to be able to assist you further more.

Regards,

Alex

Hi @Alex Koxaras,