We have a situation where occasionally more than one user is working on the same issue. When the second user saves, it overwrites the data the first user already saved. The information is still captured in the Activity stream, but the first user is not aware of what happened. If there is a setting to lock the issue for editing when a user starts to edit, this will prevent the overwrite. Thank you.
Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!Find a group
Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!
Unfortunately there are no AUG chapters near you at the moment.Start an AUG
We're bringing product updates and pro tips on teamwork to ten cities around the world.Save your spot