How to turn off or revert back to old JIRA interface

I am not a programmer but use JIRA to document and track my software change requests, bugs, etc.

I made the mistake of "trying out" the new interface.

I want to go back to the classic JIRA interface I know how to use.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you, Kate

3 answers

1 accepted

Hi Kate,

In new versions of JIRA, the interface change is something that is not interchangeable with old versions in that sense. 

In light of that there are two things I would recommend:

1. Create a Suggestion on JAC for interface templates that can be interchanged
  2. Change what you can via the Configuring the Look and Feel of your JIRA Applications knowledge base article
  3. Use an add-on such as CUTE for JIRA to modify the interface

If you're using Cloud and you're referring to the new look:

1. Click on your user avatar in the bottom left
  2. Choose Turn off for now

Cheers,

Branden

Thank you Branden:

I appreciate your helpful suggestions. You made my day.

- Kate

. @Braden, what if i don't have that option any longer? I saw this option before but now when i click on user avatar that option is no longer there?

Oh, the usual reply: If you don't like Atlassian's decisions, just install an addon for thousands of dollars ... :-/

I tried to go there, and this has been disabled.

1. Click on your user avatar in the bottom left
  2. Choose Turn off for now

Why would you not be allowed to use the old UI, this is horrible, I am an Admin, and now I can't even find that functionality. 

Yes, it was always the intention to turn off the old interface on Cloud after a while.

Ugly new interface.  I am sorry to say this, but this is what I feel. Maybe it's just me...

No, it's not just you, there are plenty of people complaining.