How to turn off or revert back to old JIRA interface

Kate Chamberlin July 30, 2017

I am not a programmer but use JIRA to document and track my software change requests, bugs, etc.

I made the mistake of "trying out" the new interface.

I want to go back to the classic JIRA interface I know how to use.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you, Kate

24 answers

26 votes
Matt Tse
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
July 9, 2019

Hi everyone,

Thanks for sharing your feedback and voicing your thoughts with us. I work on the product management team for Jira Cloud and we've been trying to think through ways to improve the navigation & overall wayfinding of the product. 

I recently published an open call for people to give us some feedback on an exploration we're doing at the moment to look into this "Jira interface" topic more deeply. I'd love it if you could head on over to https://community.atlassian.com/t5/Jira-discussions/Calling-all-Jira-Cloud-users-Give-us-feedback-on-our-exploration/m-p/1126694 and let us know what you think!

Cheers,

Matt

Dhiraj Menon January 2, 2020

@Matt Tse Can you tell me how do I create a project plan or Gantt chart on JIRA cloud. I do not have admin privileges but if I have to would I need admin rights.

Something similar to this

Tasks                Owner             Duration       Status

Task 1  

-Subtask 1 

-Subtask 2

Looking forward to your help

Matt Tse
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
January 8, 2020

Hi @Dhiraj Menon ,

Apologies for the late response. Would you mind sending me an email? I can better address your concerns there.  You can reach me at mtse[at]atlassian.com.

Cheers,

Matt

Alejandro Saldaña Algarra April 22, 2021