How to search Jira history of previous employees that is no longer in the company

Sami Ullah June 14, 2022

Hi Team, 
My colleague left the company almost 1 month ago and now we want to trace all the tickets on which he had done work.How i can find all history of all the tickets.

2 answers

4 votes
Yuliia_Borivets__SaaSJet_
Marketplace Partner
Marketplace Partners provide apps and integrations available on the Atlassian Marketplace that extend the power of Atlassian products.
June 14, 2022

Hi @Sami Ullah 

You can try the JQL search, or check Issue History for Jira app. For me, it's simpler as I'm not good with JQL.

It's a journal of all users' activities. You can filter by specific assignee and choose a date range if needed. Here is how it looks.

assignee activity in jira.png

The add-on is developed by my team. There is a 30-days free trial, so you can check if it's good for your case.

2 votes
Piotr Zadrożny _Eyzee_
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
June 14, 2022

Hi @Sami Ullah 

To find those issues you can use JQL query - Filters -> Advanced issue search -> Switch to JQL

The proper query will depends on how you define "done work". For example you can use:

• assignee = colleague_username_or_id - to find issues that are still assigned to him
  • reporter = colleague_username_or_id - to find issues that he reported
  • status CHANGED BY colleague_username_or_id - to find issues that your colleague has transited to another status
  • worklogauthor = colleague_username_or_id - to find issues on which your colleague had log work
  • I am not really sure if without 3rd party addons you can find issues commented by this user. There is "commentedBy = colleague_username_or_id" JQL but it doesn't seem to work properly. 

You can of course combine them into single query like: