How to "link issues" in easy agile user story maps

Gooty October 18, 2019

Hi Team, 

To our Jira user stories, we link issues usually test cards / related stories etc., 

Is there a way to create linkage / relationship between issues while using user story maps. 

Also, if I move between versions / epics, will it be updated in the issue itself?

Many Thanks

Sam

2 answers

0 votes
Teagan
Marketplace Partner
Marketplace Partners provide apps and integrations available on the Atlassian Marketplace that extend the power of Atlassian products.
October 28, 2019

Hi @Gooty

My name is Teagan and I am a Product Manager at Easy Agile. 

@gustavhehe is correct with his explanation of how we use the Epic link to link stories in Easy Agile User Story Maps - thank you for your explanation @Gustav L_Estrade :)

Currently, the only linking mechanism presently available in Easy Agile User Story Maps is the Epic link. The top of the User Story Map is lined with your Board's Epics. Below each of those Epics are the Stories that contain the associated Epic link. Moving issues from the 'Issues without Epics' panel onto the User Story Map, will create the Epic link for the Epic you've chosen to drop the story beneath. Moving issues between Epics on the Story Map, will update the issue's Epic link to the new Epic. 

There is currently no way to visualise/create link type other than the Epic link between issues on the User Story Map. In saying that, we do have a story on our backlog to visualise dependencies between issues. Would it be enough to just visualise these dependencies on the Story Map, or would you also expect that you would be able to create them as well? I'd be happy to keep you updated on the progress of that piece of work if you were interested? 

Thanks @Gooty , looking forward to hearing your feedback
Teagan Harbridge 
Product Manager - Easy Agile 

Avigail_Manheim February 4, 2020