How to get issue history with JIRA API?

Elshy February 3, 2020

Hi,

I am a very new user to Jira and Jira API. I am required to export from JIRA website a bunch of issues history in an excel file. 

I have read in many forums that you need whether an extension or that I could write a request in Jira Api. As i am very new to Python and programming, i don't know how to write such a program using the url to extract all the issue history, I have tried but it is not working.

Could you please help me with the issue? 

PS: I want the issue history in order to figure the number of ticket reopening and there status (closed, resolved and closed)

3 answers

1 vote
Alexander Scholz November 10, 2023

Hey all, 

we were searching for a solution to exctract the full history of all issues via REST API to a Qlik Cloud project. 

Since there is no possibility, here is a ticket to implement the function. 

Ability to extract issue history of all issues via API 

Please vote. :-)

Thanks

0 votes
Caio Vinicius de Queiroz Luz October 21, 2021

@Elshy do you can do it?

Can you share your solution, please?

Yuliia_Borivets__SaaSJet_
Marketplace Partner
Marketplace Partners provide apps and integrations available on the Atlassian Marketplace that extend the power of Atlassian products.
October 22, 2021

Hi @Caio Vinicius de Queiroz Luz 

If you'd like to export issue history for a list of issues, you can try the Issue History add-on. It provides a ticket history report of all changes that have been made in the selected list of issues. There is an option for export here.

issue history export.jpg

The app is developed by my team, so let me know if you have any questions.

0 votes
Mohamed Benziane
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
February 13, 2020

Hello @Elshy 

Welcome to the community