How to find Filter Name from Filter ID ?

Tatiana Jancusova December 20, 2017

As a JIRA administrator I found some warning according some filters in the log files. So I have now the filters IDs. I would like to know the names and the owners of those filters.

If I am using the https://example/issues/?filter=id

I get the message:
The requested filter doesn't exist or is private.

If I am using the SQL:
select *
from searchrequest
where id = id

I get empty table.

My question is, if the filter is private, would I see it in the SQL table? How can I find the Filter Name and owner?

3 answers

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
December 20, 2017

The filters don't exist, that's probably what the warnings are.

Could you tell us what the warnings actually are?

Tatiana Jancusova December 20, 2017

There are from the structure add on. The filter, that are used for the synchronization does not exist or is not available:

2017-12-20 07:47:36,904 Structure-Jobs-3d61a76 Queue-Thread#7486 : Filter autosync #423 for structure 'TMS FD' (#405) WARN samuel.ramos<-samuel.ramos [clter.FilterSynchronizer] failed to run: filter 22856 does not exist or is not available to samuel.ramos

I wanted to find out if it does not exist or is just not available for the user and me. 

Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
December 20, 2017

They don't exist.  The database query tells us that.

You'll need to amend the Structures you've got set up so that they reference existing filters, or remove the Structure.

1 vote
Ignacio Pulgar
Rising Star
Rising Star