How to edit the start date of a Project Roadmap?

Sumaer Hussain January 28, 2020

Hi everyone, 

I am very new to Jira. 

So I created a new Project and new Roadmap for the Project. My first Epic started in January 2020. But the Project Roadmap shows all of 2019 as well. I don't need any of that. How do I only display the Roadmap starting from January 2020?

Thank you.

1 answer

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Hannah McKenzie
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
January 28, 2020

Hi @Sumaer Hussain, welcome to the Community!

If you click "Today" (top right), the roadmap should jump to the start of the first epic, and not show empty time before that. You can also zoom in or out by clicking the months/weeks/quarters dropdown. 

Here's some documentation as well, that you may find handy.

Hope that helps!

Cheers,

Hannah

Screen Shot 2020-01-28 at 5.56.09 PM.png

Like Hannah McKenzie likes this

I hope the above screenshot clarifies the issue a bit more. 

Hannah McKenzie
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
January 28, 2020

Thanks for that @Sumaer Hussain. Is it possible you have one epic hiding somewhere in 2019? The roadmap shouldn't be showing empty space like your screenshot displays. If there's definitely nothing you can scroll back and see, I'd suggest going here and reaching out to our team, so they can investigate properly for you and get it fixed asap.

Let me know if you experience any problems.

Sumaer Hussain January 29, 2020

Resolved. 

Thanks!

Daniel
Atlassian Team
January 29, 2020

Hey folks! Just a little bit of clarification here,

The Roadmap timeline is a fixed length, from -1 year, to +2 years from the day you open your Roadmap. It does not change based on the content you have within it. So this is expected behaviour.