How to calculate number of days an issue spent in previous transition status before it reaches to a

Neha Panchal August 17, 2022

Hi Guys,

I am a newbie on eazyBI, and would really appreciate your support on the following query: 

I am using Kanban board - JIRA software 

I have four columns on the board: Readiness check, In-progress, In-validation, Execution, Done

Two teams work on a single board. 

My team only works in the first two columns of the board- Readiness check and In-progress

So, for us when we move the project to - In-validation status it is completed by our end. 

I want to get a report on the number of issues transitioned to - In-Validation (Delivered by my team) in a month and the average number of workdays those issues spent in the previous status - Readiness check & In-progress, to measure my team's execution time. 

If you have any other solution by which I can get the execution time of my team, please share that with me. 

Thank you!

3 answers

0 votes
Emre Toptancı _OBSS_
Marketplace Partner
Marketplace Partners provide apps and integrations available on the Atlassian Marketplace that extend the power of Atlassian products.
August 18, 2022

Hello @Neha Panchal ,

Our team at OBSS built Time in Status for this exact need. You can use Time in Status to get these reports in Jira or use the app's REST API to pull the calculated values to a BI platform. 

Time in Status mainly allows you to see how much time each issue spent on each status and on each assignee

tisCloud_StatusDuration_LeadTime_with Estimates.png  tisCloud_AssigneeDuration.png     

The app has Consolidated Columns feature. This feature allows you to combine the duration for multiple statuses into a single column and exclude unwanted ones. It is the most flexible way to get any measurement you might want. Measurements like Issue Age, Cycle Time, Lead Time, Resolution Time etc.