Next:
badges earned

Your Points Tracker
Challenges
Leaderboard
  • Global
  • Feed

Badge for your thoughts?

You're enrolled in our new beta rewards program. Join our group to get the inside scoop and share your feedback.

Join group
Recognition
Give the gift of kudos
You have 0 kudos available to give
Who do you want to recognize?
Why do you want to recognize them?
Kudos
Great job appreciating your peers!
Check back soon to give more kudos.

Past Kudos Given
No kudos given
You haven't given any kudos yet. Share the love above and you'll see it here.

It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

How to assign an issue to multiple assignees Edited

Hi I am Ramya. I am new to JIRA. Please advise me how to assign an issue to multiple assignees.

3 answers

6 votes
Elifcan Cakmak Community Leader Sep 20, 2018

Hello,

You cannot assign one issue to multiple assignees. It is an impossible thing to do in Jira. Because this is against the principle of how Jira operates. If you assign one issue to multiple people, the responsibility of the issue will be vague and not clear. That's why you cannot do it.

However if it's very crucial, you can create optional configurations. For example, you can create a mail group that consists a group of people, create a user with this mail group on Jira and assign the issue to this user. But I would not recommend such a thing because of the reason I explained above. 

If you explain the business reason why you want this, maybe we can find another solution that would fit your needs.

Regards.

As a tester I assign an issue to the developer and I would like to send the status of the issue to my TL and PM also as a notification.Please suggest.

Regards,

Ramya

Elifcan Cakmak Community Leader Sep 20, 2018

Hi,