How can i get developer license for jira and confluence to develop commercial plugins?

Deleted user September 26, 2022

Hello,

I am new to Atlassian development and need some help on how I can get developer license for Jira and Confluence. I am developing a system that will need to integrate with Jira and Confluence (cloud and data center version). I already found needed information for the cloud instances but how I can get local instance of Jira and Confluence servers? Would really appreciate if someone could point to right information.

Regards,

2 answers

2 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
Brant Schroeder
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
September 26, 2022

@[deleted] Welcome to the Atlassian community

You need to have a valid license to use data center even to develop.  If you are just testing things out I would suggest starting in cloud and then moving to data center.    

0 votes
Answer accepted
David Bakkers
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
September 26, 2022

Hello @[deleted] 

It depends on what you mean by 'local instance'.

If you mean you are working for a company that has existing licenced instances of Jira and Confluence SERVER or DATA CENTRE running on their own virtual or physical systems, then you just ask the sysadmins to give you a user account from the license pool, or request a separate dev license.

If you mean you have just installed new Jira and Confluence SERVER instances yourself, on your own personal virtual or physical system, then you can't get ANY new licenses (trial, dev, commercial or other) as they were discontinued ages ago and licensing has ended.