How can i add label or any items to the Create Issue page?

Scheibli Márk July 6, 2017

Hi,

I am a beginner Jira developer and i want to ask that i can somehow put labels, textfields or anyithing on the Create Issue page that appears after i clicked on Create bar at the top.

I want to put there a label and maybe a textfield. I want to save those informations that the user write in the textfield into a database.

Is that even possible? I've already searched of a lot of things about JSON, Atlassian SDK plugins and addons, but i haven't found any good information.

If possible please guide me for this .

1 answer

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
July 6, 2017

Labels and text fields are standard field types in JIRA, you can just add them to the "create" screen, and use them, no need for code.

See https://confluence.atlassian.com/adminjiraserver073/project-screens-schemes-and-fields-861253368.html

Scheibli Márk July 7, 2017

Thanks for the fast reply.

Can i ask that i can make special custom fields for myself with special functions in JAVA? Is there a tutorial for that?

Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
July 7, 2017

Yes, you can, but you need to write add-ons to provide the custom field *types*

Start at https://developer.atlassian.com/jiradev/jira-platform/guides/fields/tutorial-creating-a-custom-field-type

Scheibli Márk July 11, 2017