How can I track team time availability and based on this assign tasks in Jira?

Carlotta De Filippis November 25, 2022

Hello everyone,

I am pretty new in Jira and I need, as mentioned in my question, to track the time availability of my team and based on this assign to them tasks.

May you can help me? 

Thank you in advance

Carlotta

5 answers

1 vote
Nataliya Vasyliv_Reliex_
Marketplace Partner
Marketplace Partners provide apps and integrations available on the Atlassian Marketplace that extend the power of Atlassian products.
December 8, 2022

Hi @Carlotta De Filippis 

If you considering using a plugin then ActivityTimeline could be a solution for you.

On a Plan dashboard you can easily track the teams' and individual users' availability:Screenshot 2022-12-08 at 16.18.07.gif

For reporting ActivityTimeline provides the next reports:
- Person availability report: you can see the availability for each resource in your teams
Person Availability Report.png
- Team availability report: you can track the availability of different teams
- Position availability: you can find the available resource by position for the needed position in your project with this report 
- Skill/Level availability: this report can simplify the search for resources by specified skills
Screenshot 2022-12-08 at 16.20.50@2x.png
If you have any additional requirements please feel free to ask me. We can provide a demo session for you if needed.
Best, Nataliya, ActivityTimeline Team

1 vote
Karolina Wons_SaaSJet
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
November 25, 2022

Hello @Carlotta De Filippis 

Welcome to the community!

Can you clarify, please, do you need the time tracking report or do you just want to track whether the team members have some free time? 

Carlotta De Filippis November 25, 2022

Hello Karolina,

thank you :)