EazyBI - How to filter so I only see a subset of a dimension

I'm just getting started with EazyBI. I've created a report which uses labels as a Dimension. This works fine. However, I want to limit the reported dimension to only include labels that start with the characters D1.

I assume I need to use a calculated member with the filter function to do this, but need a pointer on how to do so.

Thank you.

1 answer

1 accepted

Hi,

If you only want to filter out these label members (without showing totals), you can click on one of the Label names and add "Filter by name" matches: ^D1
This will leave only labels that start with D1. See documentation about using regular expressions (^ symbol to indicate that name has to start with "D1").

Another option is to create a group of labels that start with D1 in Label dimension calculated members. Formula for that would be

Aggregate({
  Generate(Filter(NonEmptyCrossJoin(
      Descendants([Label].CurrentMember, [Label].[Label]),
        [Measures].DefaultMember),
    [Label].CurrentMember.Name MATCHES '^D1.*'), 
  [Label].[Label].CurrentMember )
})

This will also return sum of measures for all labels that start with D1.

Kind regards,
Lauma

Perfect. MDX will soon be my friend.

I would like to do something similar. Instead of filter label names that start with "D1", I would like to create a calculated member that filter by multiple labels. This means that I would like to get a single count of tickets that has specific multiple labels associated with the ticket. How do I define the formula? Thanks!

Suggest an answer

How to earn badges on the Atlassian Community

How to earn badges on the Atlassian Community

Badges are a great way to show off community activity, whether you’re a newbie or a Champion.

Learn more
Community showcase
Published Sunday in Agility

You asked for it, so we delivered: images on issues have arrived