Decrement Custom Field Value

AMOL October 28, 2017

I have a Scripted custom field called FixVersion_Changed

The value of the field is updated as it captures value for number of changes made to the FixVersions field.

I would like to decrement the value of this field under certain conditions using a Scripted Post Function.

I am not a programmer and looking for a code that I can use to modify the value of this field.

4 answers

3 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Alexey Matveev
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
October 29, 2017

you need to replace

ComponentAccessor.changeHistoryManager?.getChangeItemsForField(issue, "Fix Version").size() as int

with something like this

ComponentAccessor.changeHistoryManager?.getChangeItemsForField(issue, "Fix Version").findAll{ !it.getToString().isEmpty() }.size() as int

Unfortunately I can not check the code because I have no access to Jira right now. But the idea is that you have to count all changes of Fix Version field except when it was set to Null. I am not sure what getToString returns if value were set to null but maybe it will work. 

Alexey Matveev
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
October 29, 2017

Hello,

Use this code. It worked for me.

import com.atlassian.jira.component.ComponentAccessor
ComponentAccessor.changeHistoryManager?.getChangeItemsForField(issue, "Fix Version").findAll{ it.getToString() != null}.size()

AMOL October 30, 2017

This is working exactly as needed. Thank you, Alexey!!

0 votes
Answer accepted
Alexey Matveev
Rising Star
Rising Star
October 29, 2017