Copy a jira software field into a servicedesk customfield

Lukáš Krajči November 7, 2019

Hi, I am jira dmin in our company and I am not really good at coding, so I have a "main" issue with key ESMOSD-xxxx and then I have a linked issues, which are some kind of "sub-tasks" but not sub-tasks exactly... And i need to check if the linked issue have key like "ESMOSV-xxxx" and if so, I need to copy the Assignee field of the linked issue into customfield named "Technik" in original servicedesk field "ESMOSD-xxxx"

I assembled some groovy code to be executed via workflow transiton, but it is just a hybrid from multiple web pages:

import com.atlassian.jira.component.ComponentAccessor
import com.atlassian.jira.issue.IssueFieldConstants

// the name of the field to copy
final String fieldNameToCopy = "Assignee"

// leave blank to copy from the last linked issue (regardless the link type)
final String issueLinkTypeName = "Vykazovanie"

def fieldManager = ComponentAccessor.fieldManager

def fieldToCopy = fieldManager.allAvailableNavigableFields.find { it.name == fieldNameToCopy }
if (!fieldToCopy) {
log.info "Could not find field with name $fieldNameToCopy"
return
}

def linkedIssues = ComponentAccessor.issueLinkManager.getOutwardLinks(issue.id)
if (!linkedIssues) {
log.info "There are no linked issues"
return
}

if (issueLinkTypeName && !(issueLinkTypeName in linkedIssues*.issueLinkType*.name)) {
log.info "Could not find any issue, linked with the $issueLinkTypeName issue type"
return
}

def linkedIssue = issueLinkTypeName ?
linkedIssues.findAll { it.issueLinkType.name == issueLinkTypeName }.last().destinationObject :
linkedIssues.last().destinationObject

def fieldToCopyId = fieldToCopy.id
def customFieldManager = ComponentAccessor.getCustomFieldManager()
def myCustomField = customFieldManager.getCustomFieldObject("customfield_13600")

switch (fieldToCopyId) {
case fieldManager.&isCustomFieldId: