It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

Can I edit the layout of cards in a backlog board? Edited

(The following may be answered in another question, I'm not finding it)

As a JIRA admin, I would like to manipulate the card layout in boards, so that casual readers can quickly get an understanding of the work to be done.

What I'm trying to do:

I'd like to change the format of a few fields I added to the board cards. They are all coming from 'Original Estimate'. 

My main beef is how the hours are parsed. Instead of having the estimate show as 2 weeks, 4 days, 3 hours , is there a way to get it instead to show as 117 hours

Ideally, it would be nice to have:

Remaining: 22h - Estimated: 50h

Currently its looking like this for me:

2 days, 4 hours - 1 weeks, 1 day, 2 hours

- There is a link to this in another question, but it doesn't really answer my question. How? 

1 answer

Hi Clifford.

Have a look at this answer - https://community.atlassian.com/t5/Agile-questions/Always-display-estimate-in-hours/qaq-p/680661

I think that is what you are after. Below is a quote from that conversation. 

From the JIRA Admin cog-> Issues-> Issue Features > Time Tracking, you can change the time display format, as shown in this picture:

Screen Shot 2017-12-10 at 9.44.33 PM.png

Suggest an answer

Community showcase
Published in Jira

The add-in you’ve been waiting for: Jira Cloud for Excel 🙌

Introducing Jira Cloud for Excel Here at the product integrations team at Atlassian, we are thrilled to announce the new Jira Cloud for Excel add-in! This add-in lets you export Jira data directly ...

864 views 6 24
Read article

Community Events

Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!

Find an event

Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!

Unfortunately there are no Community Events near you at the moment.