Assign a task to a specific role after transition

Chris Whisenhunt February 5, 2020

I'm fairly new to Jira so please excuse my lack of knowledge on this subject. I'm trying to setup a workflow so that when a transition happens the issue will be assigned to the user that is setup as a role X on the project. It seems like this would be standard functionality but cannot figure it out. Any help would be very much appreciated. 

FYI I'm using Jira Cloud.

Thank you!

2 answers

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
Radhika Vijji _Innovalog_
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
February 11, 2020

Hi Chris,

If you have JMWE you can use the "Assign to role member" post-function. Look at the product documentation for more information on this post-function. https://innovalog.atlassian.net/wiki/x/LICcBQ

Regards,

Radhika

Max Foerster - K15t
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
February 12, 2020

Hey @Radhika Vijji _Innovalog_ ,

on a side note, please make sure to update your community profile to make it clear that you're affiliated with a partner company. If you want to know more about the way, please refer to the Atlassian Community online guidelines for Marketplace vendors and Solution Partners. Thank you! :D 

Best, Max

Radhika Vijji _Innovalog_
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
February 12, 2020

Thanks Max. Done. 

Regards,

Radhika

Like Joseph W_ likes this
1 vote
Nich Hogue
Rising Star
Rising Star
February 5, 2020

Hi Chris.