Unsuppress invitation emails with one click

Hello Community :wave:

My name is Irene, and I’m a Senior Product Manager for Jira Software. Today, I’m excited to announce an improved way to deal with invitation emails that have been suppressed and not sent. You can now quickly unsuppress and resend problematic invitation emails without contacting Atlassian Support. We’ve rolled out this new experience and it’s available for all Atlassian customers.

How it used to be :frowning:

The invitation email lets users know they've been added to a workspace. We’ve heard from customers that most cases of suppression occur at this moment, which means users whose email addresses are suppressed don’t receive an invitation email.

An admin's natural first step to resolve this would often be to head over to the user management screen on admin.atlassian.com and resend the invite. But this wasn’t changing anything, as the user’s email address was still suppressed. Admins had to contact support to get the email address unsuppressed.

What’s been improved :check_mark:

With the backend work that's been done, admins can now unsuppress email addresses themselves, without contacting support.

Select the "Resend invite" link on the admin.atlassian.com user management screen (see below image) to unsuppress the user’s email address and resend the invitation email, with a single click.

image-20230104-063031 (1).png

The journey is just beginning :rocket:

Our teams are currently working hard to create a better notification experience in Jira Software, based on the valuable feedback you provide. Stay tuned for further updates!

- Irene

5 comments

Steven LeVine January 30, 2023