Connect Jira and Confluence Server to Slack Today!

Hello Atlassian community,

My name is Trevor and I’m a product manager for the product integrations team at Atlassian and today I’m proud to announce we’re launching two new integrations for our server customers who use Slack. We heard your cries for this and have started building integrations for Jira and Confluence Server! Today we’re releasing our first version of the Jira Server for Slack app that gives you all of the functionality you’ve been asking for. We’re also releasing our Confluence Server for Slack integration to help keep you up to date in Slack with all things Confluence.

Receive Jira and Confluence Server notifications where you work

Email? Never heard of it! If you’re anything like us, you use Slack on a daily basis for all of your work needs. With these two new apps, you can now subscribe to Jira and Confluence Server to send notifications directly into Slack.

jiraserver3.png

Project and Space admins rejoice! Any project admin can set up the notifications in the newly added Slack configuration screen. From the configuration screen, you can fine tune which notifications are sent to what channels using advanced filtering via JQL.

jiraserver2.png

Dedicated Channels make a return!

With the Jira Server integration, you can create or connect issues to dedicated channels. Remember that last incident where your communications about a Jira ticket was spread over 7 slack channels? Now you can consolidate the chatter into a single Slack channel.

dedicated.gif

When you associate the Slack channel, that channel will automatically subscribe to all updates about the issue. When viewing that issue in Jira, you’ll be able to see the channel association, as well as any mentions of the issue in other rooms that have Jira configured. Never fear missing out on important communication again!

Welcome to Slack, Confluence Server