Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Order management

Erica Hulings May 20, 2022

Hoping someone can help point me in the right direction.  I am very new to JIRA and am looking for a took that my company can use for order management.  We have a somewhat repeatable process we use to implement our customers.  I was told that JIRA could be the tool we use, but not sure how to get started.  Any ideas?

2 answers

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
John Funk
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
May 20, 2022

Hi Erica - Welcome to the Atlassian Community!

Can you explain a little more about your process? 

Erica Hulings May 20, 2022

we get an order from sales force that has an expected due date for our product.  We then work through the process of getting that product set up those steps include 4 distinct teams that I would want each team to have their own tasks that we can track ownership, and delays.

the implementation team does most of the work.  They have weekly calls with the customer and project manage the work , They set up the user in the basic tools and have tech checks and trainings. 

Implementation notifies supply chain when we need to order the equipment with our vendor and track when it is ready and ships to our end customer

Tech -  they handle ensuring that the customers network is ready and works with our network.  THey are not involved in every order just some of them

Product - the provision some of the software for the devices

Hope this helps. :)

John Funk
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
May 21, 2022

Sorry for the delay in responding, but I knew it might take some time.  :-)