Missed Team ’24? Catch up on announcements here.

Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Information from custom fields shown in admin side request?

ACN Helpdesk May 7, 2024

As an admin I created a request with different custom fields like 'which system they are using', what their username is etc. Aside from these fields, I also added a form as I need some conditions for some of the questions.

When the ticket gets created, and I go to the admin side, I only see the information from the form directly in the ticket.

2024-05-07_13h02_08.pngAnswers to form in Admin ticket.png

The information that the end-user added as an answer to the custom fields is not shown.

How do I get this to show up in the admin side of the ticket as well?

Or should I just use the link 'view request in portal' which seems a bit silly to use.

1 answer

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Jeroen Poismans
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
May 7, 2024

Hi there,

To do this you will have to create Jira custom fields, which you can then link to fields on your Form:

https://support.atlassian.com/jira-service-management-cloud/docs/link-a-form-field-to-a-jira-field/

Then you should add the fields to the view issue screen you use.

Jeroen

ACN Helpdesk May 7, 2024

Like I said above, I have created custom fields. I have these custom fields to the request as well and I have used these in a form. The problem is that it doesn't show the information to these fields when the end-user filled in these questions for their request.

Here you can see the filled in question from the ticket on the end-user side.

2024-05-07_14h49_33.png

Jeroen Poismans
Community Leader
Community Leader