cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help setting up

Andy Smith
I'm New Here
I'm New Here
Those new to the Atlassian Community have posted less than three times. Give them a warm welcome!
October 22, 2021

Hi I am looking to use Jira Work management for workflow management of Content amends for our business.

Email to create a task

Simple work management

Email to user once complete

I have used before on filters and can work out the basics - but really struggling with the email alerts. 

Anyone able to offer some consultancy (as I am not technical, so need someone to hold my hand)

Thanks

Andy

2 answers

1 vote
John Funk
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
October 22, 2021

Hi Andy - Welcome to the Atlassian Community!

You can use Automation for Jira to send the email for you. That will give you more flexibility in the creation of the email and what fields you want to include. Here's some information to help get you started:

There are two types of automation:

• Global: In the Free version, you get 100 executions per product, per month
  • Project: In all versions, you get unlimited executions per month

Automation Basics: https://www.atlassian.com/software/jira/guides/expand-jira/automation

You can do this via global rules to apply to all projects also. You'll need to be a Jira Admin/Site Admin, go to Jira Settings > System > Automation Rules (left-hand menu).

For more on using Automation For Jira see these help pages.

Jira Automation Template Library to help get you started quickly:

https://www.atlassian.com/software/jira/automation-template-library#/labels/all/customLabelId/1453

0 votes
Jack Brickey
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.