Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Any document more than 200+ KB is not attaching to my story? Please advise!

Walter McMillan February 23, 2022

I am at IBM - US Southbury, CT - AIW
This just started happening this week. It was no problem previously, has anything changed any upgrades or something to that effect?

If I cut my document to 200+ it will attach anything 300+ will not attach.

1 answer

0 votes
Bernice
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
February 25, 2022

@Walter McMillan Kindly check for the allowed attachment size in your site using the below link by replacing your site URL and update the attachment size value to the bytes based on your requirement and update the same.

https://yoursiteURL.atlassian.net/secure/admin/ViewAttachmentSettings.jspa

Walter McMillan February 28, 2022

Hi,
I am a Developer here at IBM and I don’t have access to the admin ViewAttachment URL.
I am thinking the IBM JIRA admin group might have that access. But this issue seems to be specific to me. My team member was able to attach the document to the story for me. So I am not sure where the problem is specifically. What do I need to do, please advise!

Bernice
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
February 28, 2022

@Walter McMillan Can you try attaching one at a time and see if that makes a difference. This permission is global so everyone in Jira must have the same ability in uploading attachments.

If you may try different browsers or in incognito mode and check if the problem is something specific to your account alone and not your machine. 

I am attaching them one at a time, let me see about the browser!

I tried another browser (I use Safari but I tried Edge and I am still getting this:

File "AIWB-32D DCUT TestCases_v1.docx" was not uploaded