what 3rd party plugin should I add for project management?

leo ho July 5, 2021

since i am a project manager for my company and i know that Jira is a really powerful project management tool, i would like to know what 3rd party plugin do i need to add into get the feature that i want for managing projects?

1. easy editable project schedule

2. timesheet tracking

3. set up different folders to store projects. e.g. project formation folder for  projects in formation stage, project execution folder for project that are executing

4. gantt chart

5. overview of all projects on one page with details

5 answers

1 accepted

2 votes
Answer accepted
Dave Rosenlund
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
July 6, 2021

Hi, @leo ho.  There's already some great info. and connections here about one product, Big Picture, but there are lots of things you may consider for your list.

1. What may be best for you for "easy project schedule" depends a lot on whether you are primarily concerned with planning or managing in-flight projects.  The "big three" (most popular) are Advanced Roadmaps from Atlassian, Structure for Jira from ALM Works (my employer) and the aforementioned Big Picture. You may want to have a look at EasyAgile Roadmaps.

You may wish to try this search, too, as Gantt is often a good tool for visual scheduling: https://marketplace.atlassian.com/search?query=gantt   

2. For timesheet tracking, Tempo Timesheets is far-and-away the Atlassian Marketplace leader in this category.

3. Unfortunately, I can only speak for my company's product - Structure includes a Folders feature. (Others may have it, too.)

4. See the Gantt search above.

5. See #1.

Best of luck to you. I hope this helps.

-dave [ALM Works]

Dave Rosenlund
Community Leader
Community Leader