is it possible to jira smart commit function?

yys
I'm New Here
I'm New Here
Those new to the Atlassian Community have posted less than three times. Give them a warm welcome!
July 14, 2020

1. can i use smart commit transition in Koren?

ex ) JIRA-133 #{Korean} #comment {Korean}

2. can i use white space in state(ex: code review) ?

-> ex ) commit message : JIRA-133 #{Korean Korean} #comment {Korean}

3. can i use commit message second row?

ex ) JIRA-133

JIRA-133 #{transtion} #comment {text}

i'm not good at ENG .. so sorry

1 answer

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Andy Heinzer
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
July 21, 2020

Hello there!

I understand that you are looking to use smart commits and want to make sure this works when using other languages like Korean.  I can confirm that this will work with Korean.

I took a closer look at your particular Jira Cloud site.  It appears that you might be using the Github app for Jira Cloud.  This works a bit differently than say Jira Cloud's native DVCS connector for Bitbucket, but the functionality should still be the same here.  I tested this out in my own Cloud site that is also using this app to connect to Github.   In my example, I posted the following commit message on my Github site:

SCRUM-18 #comment 오류를 수정했다

I found that this did indeed add that comment to my issue with the key of SCRUM-18.  (which I hope translates to 'bug fixed', apologies if it does not, my Korean is bad) Transitions and other smart commit functions should also work here.

Screen Shot 2020-07-21 at 2.10.51 PM.png

However you might want to check on the settings you have within Github, specifically under https://github.com/settings/emails.  I have seen other setups that might attempt to hide their email visibility within Github. Screen Shot 2020-07-21 at 2.10.23 PM.png