insight

v.ezersky October 25, 2022

Hi.

I’m just beginning to understand, and I have a few questions.

1. How can I create a user profile on an insider so that the user can see the list of devices that are attached to it?

2. How do I remind you when my license expires so I don’t miss the moment when the license expires?

3. How and how to configure it. Example. There is a license request. How can this license be attached to the jira request?

Thanks in advance!

1 answer

0 votes
Sam Nadarajan
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
October 25, 2022

Hello @v.ezersky and welcome to the Community!

Whew this is a loaded question so I'll do my best to be clear in my answer :) - I also don't know how much you have configured so skip over what you don't need.

You'll want to create at least 2 object types, one for staff and one for hardware. 

Your Staff Object Type should have the following attributes (at a minimum):

• Name (Text type attribute)
  • User (User Type Attribute)

Here's an example of what your Staff Object Type may look like:

Screen Shot 2022-10-25 at 9.32.14 AM.png

Your Hardware Object Type should have the attributes you need for tracking, plus a reference to the Staff Object Type. An example is below (note the User attribute row):

Screen Shot 2022-10-25 at 9.33.46 AM.png

Next, you'll want to create a custom Insight Objects field and specify the AQL so it only pulls up hardware for the logged in user. An example is below:

Screen Shot 2022-10-25 at 9.36.56 AM.png

The secret is in the Filter Issue Scope, it looks at the user attribute in the Employee Schema (which you have to get to using dot notation) and compares it to the reporter of the issue, this is what allows users to see/select their own hardware.