Workfront to Jira automation using Workfront Fusion

Laurien Scoville January 14, 2022

Hi Folks,

My predecessor created a Fusion dumping issues/requests/tasks from Workfront into various boards/projects in Jira. I'm relatively new to Jira, so I'm having a little trouble deciphering what things are as I'm documenting these Fusions. For modules feeding into Jira, I'm seeing these kinds of codes: "10070:H2H", "10069:PBY", etc. Most of what I see here I understand. The second part of those codes, the letters, I understand to be projects in Jira Cloud. However, what do the numbers before the colon mean? Are they the project code or are they codes for something else, like issue, request, task, etc. type? Guidance would be appreciated!

Capture.PNG

1 answer

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Trudy Claspill
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
January 14, 2022

The pairing of numbers a letters does not appear to change. If the letters are the Keys for Jira Projects, maybe the numbers are the numeric ID for the Jira project. You can see the numeric ID by going to the Jira project and clicking on Project Settings. The resultant URL will look something like this

https://yourJiraUrl/secure/project/EditProject!default.jspa?pid=10059

See if the number at the end corresponds to the number you see next to the letter code for the project.

Laurien Scoville January 18, 2022

That was it. Thank you so much!

Laurien Scoville January 25, 2022

The URL doesn't work for Team-managed Software projects. Is there another way to determine a project number for those ones?

Trudy Claspill
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
January 26, 2022