Updated Due Date in Issue not showing in Roadmap View

Lorraine Jones August 17, 2022

Hi 

I have a couple of questions around due dates for Issues:

1) I am updating due date in a company managed board but in the roadmap view it is showing as 'no due date' (see screen shot below).

The only way I can get it to show with a due date is if I manually amend the line on the roadmap but then the due date within the issue isnt updated to reflect the new date?

due date.png2) Also, (and possibly related!) I have noticed that when I update the due date within the issue, the roadmap bar for that item doesn't reflect the new date?

Any help? I'm really new to Jira so just trying to find my way around at the moment.

Any pointers would be gladly appreciated!

Thanks

Lorraine :) 

1 answer

0 votes
Petter Gonçalves
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
August 19, 2022

Hello @Lorraine Jones

Thank you for reaching out.

Please, let me summarize your scenario to confirm we are on the same page:

Per your description, I believe you're talking about the basic roadmap feature provided by the standard plan of Jira Cloud and not the Advanced roadmaps provided by Jira premium.

Additionally, I understand that you expect that the start and due date you added in the issues are reflected in the roadmaps bar. Can you confirm I properly understood your scenario?

If that's the scenario you have, the scheduling of Child issues In the roadmap can only be reflected by the start and Due date with the following conditions:

1. First, you must have both Start date and Due date fields properly added to your issue screens and layout.  You can follow the steps below to confirm this:
    1. Navigate to your project > Project settings > Screens
    2. Select the screen scheme for your child issues and confirm both fields are added to the Create, View, and edit screens