US didnt showed in the Backlogs when i change her status

Oussema Marai April 19, 2023

hi, i am a Admin , i create a new status called "for review" , when i used on a US he didnt showed in the Backlog , but i found her in Issues !! 1.PNG2.PNG3.PNG

1 answer

0 votes
Trudy Claspill
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
April 19, 2023

Hello @Oussema Marai 

Welcome to the Atlassian community!

After adding the status to the workflow, did you confirm that it is mapped to a column for your board?

Screen Shot 2023-04-19 at 1.26.40 PM.png

Oussema Marai April 20, 2023

mmlmlm.PNG

Trudy Claspill
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
April 20, 2023

Thank you for that image. That confirms that you have added it to a column on your board.

I see that the For Review status shows there are 0 issues

Can you show us a screen image of a US that is currently in that status that is not appearing on your board? I only need to see the Status, the issue key, and the issue type. All other information can be blacked out if it is confidential.

Oussema Marai April 25, 2023

after i changed the status of , i refreshed the page so the ticket 51 disappeared and didn't showed in the board  and I verified in Tickets (sc "d")

b.PNGa.PNGd.PNGc.PNG

Trudy Claspill
Community Leader
Community Leader
April 25, 2023

Thank you for the additional screen images.

I see that your For Review status is grey. That indicates it is part of the To Do status category. Statuses are grouped into three Status Categories:

Gray - To Do category - meaning work has not yet started

Blue - In Progress category - meaning work is in progress

Green - Done category - meaning work is complete.