• Give kudos
  • Received
  • Given

Leaderboard

• Global

Trophy case

Kudos (beta program)

Kudos logo

You've been invited into the Kudos (beta program) private group. Chat with others in the program, or give feedback to Atlassian.

View group

It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

Trying to create a pop-up dialog box when transitioning a story to Demo Ready or PO Accepted

I moved all of our stories to a new board, and lost the pop-up box that came up when the delivery team was completed with a story and moved it to Demo Ready or PO Accepted for the PO to review and comment.   The new board just brings it straight to Done, so we have to go into the story to type in comments.

It seems this is done by designing or indicating a specific type of Transition, but I don't seem to have that option, even though I'm an administrator.  Ideas?

3 answers

2 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
Jack Community Leader Apr 22, 2019

Hi Tim! You need to edit the workflow associated w/ the issuetype. Select the transition you are interested in and add a Screen to the transition that will expose the desired fields. If you don't already have a screen you can choose from you would then create one before editing the WF.

1 vote
Answer accepted

Hey Tim -

If I am understanding you correctly, sounds like that is a transition screen.  Look at the workflow driving your board and you can click on a transition -> edit and you will see the option to specify a screen that will appear when the transition is executed.

trnsition.png

Good Morning Ed,

I don't mean to Necro this thread, however is it possible to only have a screen show under certain conditions?

https://community.atlassian.com/t5/Jira-Software-questions/Adding-Fields-to-the-quot-Flagged-quot-Screen/qaq-p/1333105#M69845