Security Level Field Not Showing On issues

Nate Dickinson
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
March 31, 2023

I've added the security level field to the project I'm working on but I can't see it in the issue. I'm an admin/developer/product manager. I can see the field in all of the screen schemes used for my project, but it's not visible in the individual issues. What am I missing? This field is associated to all of my screens within the project, but I have no visibility of it. 

2023-03-31_09-44-33.png

5 answers

3 accepted

4 votes
Answer accepted
Mikael Sandberg
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
March 31, 2023

Check your permission scheme to make sure that you have the "Set security level" permission. You can also use the "Find your field" feature under the three-dot menu when you are in the issue detail view, that will tell you why the field is not visible.

1 vote
Answer accepted
Nate Dickinson
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
March 31, 2023

Ok, I'm noticing that I now have the lock available, but I can only define this to admins. Where is Jira pulling this from? I'm also only seeing the lock for initiatives and not for tasks and sub tasks. 

Mikael Sandberg
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
March 31, 2023