Query problem and CSV more than 1k Records

Greg September 12, 2019

I am trying to export to CSV and need a report with all records in current display, currently 2203.

I'm not technically minded so please excuse my ignorance. I have tried running the query using during but am getting duplicate records - query is as follows: "Charge time to" = "Project Ark" AND status was Done during (2019-01-01, 2019-03-31) AND project in ("Report Manager", "Destination CMS", "Web API", "Builder (DR)")

When I change the date ranges to 1st April to End June I am getting all records up to end of June which is pushing me over the 1k limit for export. 

Help please, something in my query is not working and I don't know what, or is there an idiots way to export more than 1k records to CSV than I could follow. 

1 answer

1 vote
Sreenivasaraju P
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
September 12, 2019

Hi @Greg ,

You can increase the limit by adding below properties to your jira-config.properties file @

/your installation directory/atlassian/application-data/jira

jira.search.views.default.max = 2000
jira.search.views.max.limit = 2000

Greg September 12, 2019

Thank you. I'll have to see how I can do that. Is there anything I can do with my query to make that work?

Sreenivasaraju P
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
September 12, 2019

@Greg ,

Always suggested to optimize the filter and to have less number of issues to export. 

What do you mean by duplicates. In any jira filter , any issue will come as one row. It will never be repeated. 

Greg September 12, 2019

So as follows:

Done during (2018-01-01, 2018-12-31) - returns 393 records