Need Help With SAL's in Jira

Kumar
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
November 28, 2018

Hi Team,

I have requirement but i'm not good at SLA's I dont have much Knowledge with SLA's can you please help me wit my requirement.

Here is the requirement:

Reporting requirements

This is assuming that the SLA is for a 24/7 team.

#1, 2, 4, 5 should not send a notification for each ticket that meets the criteria. It should instead send a daily list of ticket to Group@xyz.com . The daily list should list each ticket that meets one of the criteria below. The tickets must be grouped by the criteria it meets. If it meets more than on criteria then the ticket should show in both lists. The list should include the following for each ticket: key, description, status, created date, and assignee. If that is not possible, then this information should be available as a report/dashboard.

#1 High priority in Containment

If ticket is high/highest priority and in "Containment" > 24 hours.

#2 Remedation > 7 days

If ticket is in "Remediation" > 7 days.

#3 Post-incident Review > 2 weeks

If a ticket is in "Post-incident Review" > 2 weeks notify the assignee.
If it is possible: If has the ticket has a "Post-incident Review Sub-task" sub-task that is closed then let them know to just close the ticket.

#4 Tickets open > 30 days

tickets !closed > 30 days

#5 Ticket without update > 3 days

If ticket is not "Closed", "Refer & Close", or "Post-incident Review"  > 3 days

#6 Chart/Report showing status and assignee

Create a report that shows:

• Count of open tickets by Assignee. Count of open tickets by status.
  • Bar chart x-axis Assignee, y-axis count of tickets, bar for each Status where the bars are grouped by Assignee