• Give kudos
  • Received
  • Given

Leaderboard

• Global

Trophy case

Kudos (beta program)

Kudos logo

You've been invited into the Kudos (beta program) private group. Chat with others in the program, or give feedback to Atlassian.

View group

It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

Jira Audit Log - anonymous user

I am new to Atlassian administration of Jira and Confluence.  Over the holiday week a new Jira app, Risk Register, was installed.  When I viewed the Jira Audit Log, the "By" user information indicates "anonymous", please see below:

Installed app Risk Register (com.projectbalm.riskregister.riskregister-jira version 1.1.39-AC)anonymousDec 28 2020 12:12:18 AM

How can I get more information?

4 answers

0 votes

There is also an audit log on the Manage Apps page itself that might show more info

Or ask all your Jira admins

Thanks that is all the information that can be gleaned from the Audit Log.

0 votes
Prince Nyeche Community Leader Jan 04, 2021

Hi @Robert Lee 

Welcome to Community! Ah this is a tricky mystery! Most times, when an Add-on is being installed it fires some event which goes to the lifecycle of the App, in most cases it should return a response and details of the app stored. In rare cases, this occurs and you get an indication of anonymous user. This is problematic to debug, but if you really want to know who installed the App or more info, you can get in touch with Atlassian Support, although they have a time limit on how long such information is kept.

0 votes
Daniel Ebers Community Leader Jan 06, 2021

Hi @Robert Lee