Issues -> Configure Screen : 3 unwanted custom fields show up?

Arne Pulle April 27, 2021

Hello!

Jira Admin newbie here.

We have created a new project with 5 issues (s/shot below with 5 issue types).

My problem is twofold;

1. When I click ‘create issue’, only 3 turn up despite being under the same SDLC Default Issue Type Scheme (Epic and sub task are missing)
  2. At the bottom of the Create Issue tab, 3 fields appear that I don’t want to appear (they belong in another tab.. When you look under Issues – Configure Screen -> General, per s/shot below the following should appear. 3 fields from ‘Deployment; also show up under ‘General’. Configuration cannot be used to remove them. Any ideas would be gratefully received!

1 answer

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Trudy Claspill
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
April 27, 2021

Hello @Arne Pulle 

Welcome to the community.

I do not see any screen images in your post. Can you attach some to show what you see?

Are you working with a Company Managed or a Team Managed project?

Hello Trudy!

Thank you.

Apologies! I thought I had.. let me try again.

Answering your second question.. Company managed.. Jira.Capture2.PNGJira.Capture3.PNG

Trudy Claspill
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
April 27, 2021

Your image for the Create Issue dialog is incomplete, I think. I can see the field label for Issue Type, but nothing below that.

1a. Can you show us the Issue Types Scheme associated with the project? This information will show under Project Settings > Summary.