IQL - Filter Object Question

Attila Gillioz April 1, 2021

Hi,

I'm new to the IQL syntax.

And i wanted to know : How to give the user only the rooms that are in the building he has selected using the IQL Filter objects.

Thanks for your respond :)

2021-04-01_17h39_40.png2021-04-01_17h39_59.png

2021-04-01_17h42_47.png

2 answers

0 votes
Björn Gullander
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
April 13, 2021

Hi, 

You should be able to do this by using a placeholder in the IQL filter. 

In the configuration for the Salles attribute, you can add the following IQL: 

Ecole = ${Ecole}

The left hand side of this condition should be the attribute name for the School reference in the Salles object type. 

The right hand side will insert the School you have selected in the object you are editing/creating. (Selecting no school and you will get no room to select.)

Attila Gillioz April 14, 2021

Hi,

Thanks for your reply but it's not working.

When i try to Creat an object and I select the School then the Room. The filed say "No Matches"

2021-04-14_08h15_50.png

Björn Gullander
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
April 14, 2021

It should work... :)  Please double check the requirement for this to work: 

• Salle object type has an object attribute Ecole which keeps track on which school each room is located
    • This attribute is filled in for the rooms 
  • PCP contains object attributes for both Salle and Ecole
  • Salles attribute in PCP object type has IQL filter Ecole = ${Ecole}

Björn

Like Attila Gillioz likes this
Attila Gillioz April 14, 2021

Yes,