How to send the board action to a field in Salesforce using API

Gerson Baires July 19, 2022

Hello, I'm new to the Jira platform and I want to know if it's possible to get or send the status from the board and send it to a field in salesforce?

jira question.png

* Is necessary to use code in Jira? if that is so, where I can see the proper documentation? and also where I can code in Jira in order to get that task complete to make a connection from Jira to salesforce?

I have already completed the task to make the connection from salesforce to Jira to create the issue, but now, How can I make bidirectional?

4 answers

2 votes
Dhiren Notani_Exalate_
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
July 20, 2022

Hi  @Gerson Baires

This is Dhiren from Exalate.

Exalate, provides a fully bi-directional synchronization between Jira and Salesforce (among other ITSM systems) that is fully customizable. It is easy to set up and Exalate uses a scripting engine which is based on Groovy scripts where you can control what data you want to share and even you can independently handle the incoming information. You can achieve complex use-cases with ease. 

For more information on what is supported with Salesforce please refer this doc.

If you would like to see a customized demo of the product in action, feel free to book a slot with us. 

Thanks
Dhiren

0 votes
Chun Wye Ng -ServiceRocket- May 24, 2023

Hi @Gerson Baires

Good day, this is Danny from ServiceRocket.

Regarding your question, there are many third party tools that can be utilized to acheive your use-case. Mostly follows the logic of translating the value from Jira to Salesforce and vice versa, depending on your synchronization direction.

Our Connector for Salesforce & Jira also allows for this feature of updating Statuses.

Hope this helps!