How do I go about incorporating Card Ageing on Jira to my issues?

Kerina Naicker April 22, 2021

I would like to know the steps required for me to use card ageing on Jira

3 answers

1 accepted

2 votes
Answer accepted
Trudy Claspill
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
April 22, 2021

Hello @Kerina Naicker 

Welcome to the community.

Are you referring to the "Days in column" feature? That is available from Board Settings > Card Layout, for boards set up for Company Managed projects.

Screen Shot 2021-04-22 at 11.12.26 AM.png

Hi @TrudyClaspill , thank you so much for your response. I am new to using Jira so just to clarify,  is that the same as the picture below, where it is shown with a color , to help represent cards  on the  board that hasn't progressed in a while. If yes then do I need to add any specific add on  or enable any feature on the boardcard.PNG

Trudy Claspill
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
April 22, 2021

Are you working with a Company Managed or Team Managed project? It will say which type of project you are working with at the bottom of the navigation page on the left.

What I highlighted is not the same as adding colors to cards. For Company Managed projects that would be the Card Colors feature, which is listed directly above the Card Layout item in the image I posted.

To add colors to cards you have to have a filter that specifies the condition to be met for the color to be applied. What is your definition for "hasn't progressed in a while"? Does that mean that the status has not changed? Or does that mean there have been no updates of any kind (i.e no comments added, no fields updated)?