How do I change the Project lead on a Next Gen Kanban board?

Chris Shelmerdine November 20, 2018

Some of our newer projects have been set up in the new Next Gen format but we cannot figure out how to update the Project Lead. There isn't' anything in the project settings which is where it is with older boards. Does anyone know how to update this?

19 answers

2 accepted

13 votes
Answer accepted
Shannon S
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
August 29, 2019

Hello all,

For those of you who would like to see this feature, please make sure you are voting on the feature request below:

• JSWCLOUD-17323 As a project administrator, I want to be able to define and change a Project Lead in a next-gen project type

We see your comments here and your feedback and appreciate it, but commenting +1 will not contribute to the votes per our policy on Implementing New Features

By voting on the feature request, your opinion is counted and you will automatically be added to the list of watchers so you can receive updates on this in the future.

Thank you for your understanding!

Regards,

Shannon

Andy - PTC Redundant
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
February 9, 2020

@Shannon S ": how many votes required to get something shipped...??

Shannon S
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
February 10, 2020

Hi Andy,

There's no particular set number of required votes. It all depends on a combination of the factors listed in the article I shared above, our Implementation of New Features Policy

Shannon

Like Andy - PTC Redundant likes this
Andy - PTC Redundant
Rising Star
Rising Star