Come for the products,
stay for the community

The Atlassian Community can help you and your team get more value out of Atlassian products and practices.

Atlassian Community about banner
Community Members

Community Events
Community Groups

Filter measures with subtask name and version

Edited

Hi,

I am pretty new to eazyBi. 

I wanted to filter all subtasks with a particular version and subtask name  includes "XYZ". How can i do this in eazyBi dashboards? 

I have defined a new calculated measure with issue type as subtask and version.

How can i include the subtask name contains "XYZ" also into this measure or maybe create a new measure ?

Please find the attached screen short 

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-17 at 1.02.49 AM.png

Thanks,

Alokh R

2 answers

2 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted

Hi @alokh ram,

​If you need to filter out issues based on a loose condition with several possible members, a tuple will not work.
​In that case, you need to process the set of filtered issues.

​The code fragment for filtering the set might be as follows.

Filter(
--generate set of issues
DescendantsSet([Issue].CurrentHierarchyMember, [Issue].[Issue]), --filtering conditions ([Measures].[Issues created], [Issue type].[Sub-task], [Fix version].[<path to specific version>]) >0 AND [Issue].CurrentHierarchyMember.Name matches ".*XYZ.*" )

​You might then process the filtered set by counting members, summing, or averaging necessary measures.

​Regards,
​Oskars / support@eazyBI.com

@Oskars Laganovskis Thank you for the response.

Can i create a single calculated measure under user defined measures option and include these code and it will work ? But in this case i am getting an error.

Please find the below screenshot what i have created and it works fine now.

In this case i have created 2 separate calculated member one for filtering fix version and issue type as sub task, and another for filtering the specific string.

Please let me know your thoughts 

InkedCapture88.jpg