Creating custom reports

CQ April 23, 2021

Hi I'm following this doc:

https://support.atlassian.com/jira-service-management-cloud/docs/create-your-own-custom-reports/

But I am not seeing where "New Report" is in step 2.

I am a Jira Admin.

3 answers

2 accepted

2 votes
Answer accepted
Alexis Robert
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
April 23, 2021

Hi @CQ , 

you need to click on the "Reports" entry on the left panel, then choose "New report" at the bottom. See below screenshots : 

Screenshot 2021-04-23 at 14.53.39.pngScreenshot 2021-04-23 at 14.53.59.png

Let me know if this helps, 

--Alexis

CQ April 23, 2021

Thanks Alexis,  

I don't have that option listed in my project reports.  Is there another setting somewhere to enable it?

Screen Shot 2021-04-23 at 9.00.39 AM.pngScreen Shot 2021-04-23 at 9.01.24 AM.png

CQ April 23, 2021
Alexis Robert
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
April 24, 2021

Hi @CQ , 

looks like you're in a Software project, not a Service project : that's why these reports are not available.

0 votes
Answer accepted
Trudy Claspill
Community Leader
Community Leader
April 23, 2021

@CQ 

You are definitely working with a Company Managed (classic) project and not a Team Managed (next gen) project, as per the text showing at the bottom of the navigation pane images you posted.

Can you confirm that you are Service Management project? The documents links provided are about creating custom reports for Service Management projects. The images you posted of your options lead me to think that you are working with a Software project set up with a Scrum board.