Cannot create Feature Team for my Project

Colin Davidson April 18, 2023

I am a Jira Board Administrator but Team dropdown not available.  I have full rights to Admin my Project Board but no way to create a Feature Team for this Project.  Why?

1 answer

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Trudy Claspill
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
April 18, 2023

Hello @Colin Davidson 

Welcome to the Atlassian community!

Where are you expecting to see the Team dropdown? Are you expecting that to be a field in the issues?

Do you see an option for Teams in the menu bar at the top of the screen (in the same area as pull downs for Projects, Filters, and Dashboards)? Do you see a Plans option in the same menu bar?

Colin Davidson April 19, 2023

Hi Trudy... yes, it should be there.. here are my screens that I have available.  I have Plans available.  If that is where I can create a Feature Team, please link me to the workflow.. thanks!

issue_FT.PNGtop_menu.PNG

Trudy Claspill
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
April 19, 2023

Feature Team appears to be a Select List (single choice) custom field that has been added to your instance and your project. 

Are these issues in a Team Managed project or a Company Managed project? That information will show at the bottom of the navigation pane on the left when you are viewing the project/board.

For a Company Managed project:

To add values to that list a Jira Administrator needs to go to the Custom Fields page and modify the Context for that field.