Can Project Admins edit workflows in Jira Cloud?

Ben February 13, 2022

Hi,

In the Atlassian course "Getting more from Jira workflows" I found an overview of what project admins can edit in terms of workflows (see attachment).

I just tried this out. My workflow is only used by one project and not shared. Nevertheless, as a project admin I can't edit the workflow at all (it's greyed out).

This is confusing me a lot right now.

Can anyone help me further?

Kind regards,

Ben

Bildschirmfoto 2022-02-13 um 12.27.14.jpg

4 answers

1 accepted

4 votes
Answer accepted
Pramodh M
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
February 13, 2022

Hi @Ben 

This concept is related to Data Center which has "Extended Project Administration" Option

I cloud this option is not available

Project admin in Cloud can only view the workflows and screens.

If you need to know what project admin can do in Cloud there is tailored course for that

https://university.atlassian.com/student/activity/908807-managing-permissions-in-jira-for-cloud

Follow the above

Let me know if you have queries

Thanks,

Pramodh

Ben February 13, 2022

Thank you for answer.

It is REALLY confusing that the information I posted is taken from an OFFICIAL Atlassian course dealing with CLOUD...

But thank you anyways, good sir!

Like Pramodh M likes this
1 vote
Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
February 13, 2022

This doc is talking about "simplified workflows" - these have to be enabled by a Jira admin before a project admin gets to edit them.