Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

Where is the list of JSD agent?

Hello! I use Jira Service Desk. I am a global admin of Jira. Also I am an admin of my JSD project. But I can't see anywhere the list of agents of my JSD, but I know that there are 3 of them, becuse I see it in my Billing Estimate. Also I know that I am not an angent, because some pages in Project Setting is not availble for me. When I want to see it I have an attention that I can't see this pages because I am not an agent.
So please tell me where I can find the list of my JSD agents and how I can manage it. How to become an agent by myself, if I am an admin everywhere in Jira?
Thank you!

2 answers

Hi @Maria Mikhnevich ,

You can see all JSM agents if you go:

• Settings > Groups
  • Click on jira-servicemanagement-users
  • Get that list

JSM.png

However, you have to add them to your JSM project by going:

• Project > Project settings
  • People
  • Add People
  • And give them the corresponding Agent role. On my instance, I have the standard role created by Jira

role.png

Hope that helps,
Alex

0 votes

@Maria Mikhnevich -

Another way to see all users assigned with the JSM agent license (since you are a sys admin in your env) -

1) Access Jira Administration > Applications 

2021-07-22_8-56-56.png

2) Go to Versions & licenses and In Jira Service Management section - click on "xxx used" link

2021-07-22_8-59-34.png

3) It will list all the users assigned with JSM agent license.