Missed Team ’24? Catch up on announcements here.

Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Trying to create a form and get all the pieces together

Marcela Rojas September 26, 2022

I am new to Jira Services Management and need to create a few forms and also some custom fields. What should I be creating first? Workflows, screens, issues? Just need some guidance to get things going. Thank you.

3 answers

1 vote
Joseph Chung Yin
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
September 26, 2022

@Marcela Rojas -

I agreed with @Fabian Lim ask.  Your reply/clarification will give us more information to assist you further.

In general, one should start with Fields, then Screens, then Request Type.  Afterward you can enhance your Request Type by creating custom FORMs components where you will setup the FORMS and necessary mapping back to your JSM issue's fields.

Workflow would be the last stage where you will touch for customization.

Hope this helps.

Best, Joseph Chung Yin

Jira/JSM Functional Lead, Global Infrastructure Applications Team

Viasat Inc.

1 vote
Fabian Lim
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
September 26, 2022

Hi @Marcela Rojas

Are you referring to the new forms features or are you using the standard request types?

Regards

0 votes
Marcela Rojas September 30, 2022