Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to migrate tickets with all the details from Team Support to JIRA

Anitha Murali June 19, 2022

Hi Team,

I am new to JIRA Service Management and trying to explore the options around data migration. I am looking for a quicker option to export the tickets with comments, audit track and screenshots from Team Support and to import them into JIRA. Below are some of my difficulties.

1. I find mapping the field from Team Support and Jira is complicated as field names are not similar. For example, what is the matching field in JIRA for Incident Status?
  2. Is there any easy way to do the mapping of columns instead of doing it one by one.
  3. How to import the csv file into incidents? JIRA is showing an option to import under issues only.

Also, some other clarifications are required for the below questions.

1. How to set SLA for multiple customers? Is that only configured for a project? i didn't find any settings under the customer tab?
  2. I also need help in creating reports and dashboards. Could you please share any knowledge articles?
  3. Any knowledge documents related to labels in JIRA?

Thanks,

Anitha Murali.

1 answer

0 votes
Marini Marini
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
June 20, 2022

Hi Anita,

Welcome to the Atlassian community!

Data migration is always a challenging subject to discuss especially when there are no tools or scripts to migrate data automatically. In your situation, I think you can refer to Import data from a CSV file. The page provides you with a step-by-step on preparing your CSV files.