Cannot create a Project in Jira SD due to an unknown error

Channa patna February 17, 2021

Getting the error as in the image here. The language is English and I have checked the details of Russian language issue.

Please help me in understanding the cause of this unknown error as I am new to Jira Service Desk.

Jira_Create_Project_Failure.PNG

1 answer

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Laurens Coppens
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
February 17, 2021

Channa,

Could you check the atlassian-jira.log file at the time that you got the error?

That could get a more clear view on what the issue is here.

Hi @Laurens Coppens , I found the below error in the atlassian-jira.log file for the Project creation. A REST API call seems to have failed here. What could have caused this Exception..

2021-02-17 12:49:48,535 http-nio-8090-exec-14 ERROR kumar 769x511x1 1chgzto 117.192.138.156 /rest/project-templates/1.0/templates [c.a.p.r.c.error.jersey.ThrowableExceptionMapper] Uncaught exception thrown by REST service: An error occurred while notifying that a project was created
java.lang.RuntimeException: An error occurred while notifying that a project was created
at com.atlassian.jira.bc.project.DefaultProjectService.notifyHandlersOfProjectCreated(DefaultProjectService.java:395)
at com.atlassian.jira.bc.project.DefaultProjectService.createProjectInternal(DefaultProjectService.java:377)
at com.atlassian.jira.bc.project.DefaultProjectService.createProject(DefaultProjectService.java:347)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(NativeMethodAccessorImpl.java:62)
... 1 filtered

Another log snippet for the Project creation failure: